Skip to content

35 Years

January 25, 2009

To the two people who…

raised me in righteousness…

taught me the Gospel…

loved their five children…

never lost faith even when burying four of those children…

show me what hope looks like…

show me what true love is…

are an example to me, Dh, and everyone else who sees them together…

have the kind of marriage DH and I are striving for…

Happy Anniversary!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2009 8:32 am

    Congrats and happy anniversary to your wonderful parents. They are an inspiration to me…and I haven’t even met them.

  2. January 28, 2009 9:01 pm

    i, too, have never met them, and yet respect and admire them from afar. i’m grateful for their example in the trials they’ve been given. and they did a great job with you!

Leave a Reply

