Skip to content

For Me?!

January 27, 2009

A huge thank-you to Makita for sending me a little blog award:

About the award : This award is given to a blog that invests and believes in PROXIMITY – nearness in space, time and relationships! These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind of bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Pass the award to 3 folks who make up part of your extended blogging family.

This was a very nice gesture that came at a time when I was feeling rather blue, and not at all charming.  But I do believe in proximity and I love all the friends I’ve made and connected with through this little blog.  I haven’t been very good at reaching out to others lately, but I appreciate the little notes of support and encouragement that have been sent my way from some rather far-flung places.  So I’d like to pass this award on to 3 other lovely and charming people who, though far from me physically, are always just a click away. 

Seastar @ Seastar Academy
Meg @ Once Upon a Time
Crystal @ The Magic Treehouse

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    January 29, 2009 5:33 am

    A perfect award for a great person

  2. Anonymous permalink
    January 29, 2009 5:34 am

    and again, that was me Angela who forgets to fill out all of the forms

Leave a Reply

