Skip to content

It’s an anniversary!

February 26, 2009

2 years of Blogging

477 Posts

2294 Comments

Wow! I’m still writing, and you’re still reading and commenting! 

As I’m not feeling particularly profound this week, I’ll share some of what I wrote last year on this date:

I never thought I’d be one to keep a blog, but I think it was inspiration.  It’s been wonderful for the grandparents to keep up with our family doings, and it’s been a good record of our schoolwork, and it helps me organize all my thoughts and plans by giving me a place to write them all out.  I sleep better at night!  I’ve also had more desire to keep a record of some of the even more personal and spiritual experiences of my life elsewhere.  I’ve always been horrible about journal writing before now, and I’m really glad I have what I have here, though I struggle with balancing it along with everything else I’m trying to accomplish.  And it’s been a nice surprise to meet so many wonderful people out there, and your kind comments are what keep me going some days. 

It still stands (except the part about sleeping better, I slept horribly last night which is probably why I can’t come up with anything original today.)

Here’s to one more year!  Thanks for sharing in this with me.

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammy permalink
    February 26, 2009 4:31 pm

    Happy happy anniversary! 🙂

  2. February 26, 2009 4:40 pm

    Wow! Happy Blog Anniversary!

    I too have been amazed at all the wonderful people I’ve met through blogging…you especially. 😀

  3. February 26, 2009 4:56 pm

    Happy Anniversary! I am so glad you blog 🙂

  4. February 26, 2009 8:02 pm

    Wow I hope I can make it to 2 yrs. CONGRATS!!

  5. February 27, 2009 5:11 am

    Ditto to Cocoa almost word for word!

    (I hate buzzing in late. 🙂

  6. March 1, 2009 7:35 am

    I for one are glad that you blogging! I would love to chat- we are in North Salt Lake, we plan on visiting Temple Square one of the next two days. I know you live close to there. I would love to meet you, even if it is for 10 minutes. We only have one car, so that has been a bummer. We are planning on skiing two days this week and we leave home as well Thursday. Can you email your phone number again and I will call you-Angela

  7. March 1, 2009 4:18 pm

    Yay! I’m glad you still love blogging. You have inspired me in so many quiet ways and I love that you are always here, sharing your hard work with us.

Leave a Reply

