Skip to content

Spring Break in Short

March 22, 2009

The concert went well.  The potty-training did not go as well, but some progress was made.  I was going to recap the to-do list and how it went, but I think I’m rather exhausted, so more details will be forthcoming.

For now, let’s just say I’m so happy to have the massive toy mess that covered the floor from one end of the house to the other for most of this week finally cleaned up.  I need to find all the school books even though I have no idea what we’re actually doing tomorrow.  I haven’t really thought past March 22, although I did look at D’s new Kumon number workbook only to discover that A has already helped him do 12 pages in the past week. 

And I’ve looked at social studies recommendations for the letter U for this week: study the geography of Uzbekistan.  Hmm…I’ll think we’ll stick with our state.  It is just so much easier to make graham crackers and cheese slices be the shape of Utah.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2009 5:06 am

    Study the geography of Uzbekistan? I agree, Utah would be much easier lol

  2. March 23, 2009 9:13 pm

    Now I need to go see what shape Uzbekistan is. =)

    I’m still avoiding the wall to wall toy carpeting that has been our basement for all of last week.

  3. March 26, 2009 7:07 pm

    I am so glad the concert went well- We still want you to upload something to iTunes so we can all download it!

Leave a Reply

