Skip to content

Quick update

July 9, 2009

Thank you for all the kind thoughts and prayers–

A’s home from the hospital with two antibiotics, breathing exercises, a bad cough, and still not much of an appetite.  But he got a lot of IV fluid pumped into him and he won a very bouncy ball playing Bingo at Primary’s this morning.  He’s in good spirits, though still weak.  I think I’m more traumatized from the whole ordeal than he is.  But at least we’re all home together and back to the (what’s normal for now) routine. 

C and D are still camped out on the living room floor every night.  They think this is great, and as long as they stay symptom-free, I’m happy.

Except now my body’s rebelling on me.  I’m taking Zofran to quell the nausea and vomiting from morning sickness and now I’m on Tamiflu, the principle side effects of which are nausea and vomiting.  My body’s yelling at me to make up my mind what I want it to do.  I feel so crummy and will probably spend most of tomorrow on my bed (again) catching up on some more sleeping and reading.  Getting lost in colonial America helps keep me from worrying.  Too much…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Linders permalink
    July 9, 2009 5:10 am

    Glad A is doing better! Now you need to get better. So, what Colonial America are you reading? Need to update your sidebar 🙂

    Linders

  2. July 9, 2009 7:27 am

    I am glad everyone is home again. It sounds so awful to have everything in such turmoil. I hope everything clears up soon and life begins to resemble normal.

    Rest and Reading sounds really nice!

  3. July 9, 2009 7:52 am

    I am so sorry your family is going through this. I hope for a speedy recovery!

Leave a Reply

