Skip to content

The Things Kids Say

July 12, 2009

These never sound as funny once I write them down, but the boys have been quite humorous lately.

C seems to have grown taller recently, so I asked him, “How come you’re so tall?  Who gave you permission to grow up?”  He giggled and said, “Well, look at you.”  “Me?”  “Yeah, look at your tummy.  You’re growing too!”  True…

******************************

D came into my bedroom one afternoon while I was resting.  “What are you doing?”
“I’m resting.”  (We’ve had the “Mommy is really tired” talk about 50 times in recent months.)  “I’m really tired.  Growing a baby is hard work.”
And he replied, “Just like farmers.  Farmers do hard work!” 

So there you go, I’m growing and working hard just like farmers.

********************************

And in what can only be called “D discovers female anatomy”–

D came to do his daily patting of my belly.  “Here’s where the baby is.” 
“Actually, no the baby is growing farther down here.”
“Then why are those sticking out???”

I should have said that’s what his brother A used to call my “milks.”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicole Keller permalink
    July 12, 2009 11:35 pm

    I love things kids say! I have to say, though, the last story is way too cute for words! I hope all is well with you guys. 🙂 (at least as well as can be expected under quarantine-like circumstances)

  2. July 13, 2009 7:12 am

    LOL!!!!!

  3. Gina permalink
    July 14, 2009 9:05 am

    Hee hee! Kids are so funny!

Leave a Reply

