Skip to content

Oquirrh Mountain Temple

August 23, 2009

Isaiah 2:3  Come ye, and let us go up to the mountain of the Lord

P7270503

Today was a special day.  DH, A, and I got to see the last broadcast session of the Oquirrh Mountain Temple dedication this afternoon in our church building.  It was so nice to be together and hear the words of our prophet.  I look forward to being able to take A and all of our children inside the temple someday and being there as a family. 

We attended the open house a few weeks ago together and they were all so excited that we would be able to actually go inside the temple.  It was a wonderful experience to be there even though the building had not yet been dedicated. 

It was said today that this is the 10th temple within 150 miles of Salt Lake City.  How blessed we are in this area, and yet do we take advantage of such close proximity and attend as often as we could?  I know I do not attend nearly often enough.  I let other things take priority all too often.  The temple is where I want to be and I need to recommit to attending more frequently with DH.

P7270502

(pictures taken July 27, 2009)

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 29, 2009 12:07 am

    Beautiful.

    I agree with you. The temple is the place to be, and I need to be there more often.

Leave a Reply

