Skip to content

Always a story to tell

October 24, 2009

Thank you all so much for the birthday wishes!

It’s soooo good to know others have issues with certain birthdays, and with pregnancy, and with grey, I mean white hairs!  I mean I know others have some of the same issues I do, but it’s so nice to actually hear people say so.  Some of your comments were exactly what I needed to read this week.  Thank you! 

I fully meant to take a picture of me at 35.  I thought 35 looked pretty good on me Thursday.  I bought a new pair of pants on Wednesday (even though it kills me to spend money on clothes that I’ll only wear for the next two months.)  I did my hair, we went out to breakfast, and we had just received our food when this kid–

PA230182

–the one who pulled out his second front tooth Thursday morning, wants to be a cannonball for Halloween, and is too cute for words (both in looks and personality)–proceeded to throw up all over the breakfast table.  We took what food we could salvage and went home.  I just hope that it isn’t a harbinger of what’s to come in my 36th year of life!  He said he didn’t feel sick at all and didn’t throw up again the rest of the day.  If that had happened on some other birthdays, I probably would have gone home and cried, but I was ok with it.  It was actually kind of funny in a Murphy’s law sort of way.

So I didn’t have any pictures taken, but at least I have something to look forward to now as I’ve been promised a birthday breakfast do-over.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

