Skip to content

Here’s a new tactic–Shopping appointments

November 27, 2009

Or maybe it’s just new to me.

I actually had a store call me a few days ago since I’m a preferred customer (I’ve shopped there…once) to tell me all about their fabulous deals this weekend, and would I like to set up an appointment to come see their merchandise?

Um, no.

Why would I want to go shopping this weekend?  
          (You would have to pay me to go shopping this weekend.) 
Why do they have my phone number? 
Why do stores insist on you filling out little info cards or asking for personal info when you shop?  Maybe I like to be anonymous. 

And why do they think I’d possibly want to spend my money on maternity clothes at this stage of the game???

One Comment leave one →
  1. Stephanie permalink
    November 28, 2009 11:43 pm

    When stores ask for our phone number my husband always replies “not today”, sometimes the cashier gives us a blank stare, but they don’t seem to insist afterwards 🙂

Leave a Reply

