Skip to content

Wonderful Day

March 7, 2010

Lots of pictures, few words…

We blessed our sweet E in church this morning.  Despite not being able to hear half of the blessing due to someone else’s child crying and the microphone not being turned on, it was still a wonderful experience and I’ve felt the Spirit very close all day. 

I can’t put into words half of what I’m feeling right now, but at this moment I’m so thankful for a righteous and worthy husband and all that he does for our family, a beautiful new baby, three other wonderful children, and I feel so blessed to be a part of this family and to participate in the Gospel with them. 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle permalink
    March 7, 2010 10:32 pm

    Your family is so adorable–I love these photos, especially the four boys all together. 🙂

  2. March 8, 2010 12:46 pm

    Such handsome little guys! Glad it was a special day for your family! 🙂

  3. March 8, 2010 1:41 pm

    Look how much E has chunked up already! So so cute.

  4. March 8, 2010 2:05 pm

    I MISSED IT! which also means it wasn’t my kid crying 🙂

    Cute pictures. He looks like he has grown up so much already. My favorite would have to be all 4 boys in a row. They are all so handsome!

  5. March 8, 2010 2:47 pm

    What a cutie! What a bunch of good-looking guys you have. They look pretty pleased with the new addition to the family!

  6. March 8, 2010 8:51 pm

    Baby blessings and baptisms are some of the greatest moments we’ve had as a family. I’m so glad you had a wonderful day. Your boys are so cute.

  7. Grandma permalink
    March 9, 2010 9:03 am

    The photos are great! It was so good to share it with you. I also didn’t hear much. Maybe DH or Poppa can fill us in . Tell your handsome boys how lucky they are to live in this digital age

  8. March 9, 2010 12:35 pm

    I have always tried to record each of the kids blessings. I sneak a digital recorder into my husband’s pocket so I can always catch what was said later. It has come in handy because with my kids plus cousins around it tends to get squirmy and loud in our row at church.

    You little guys are sure cute and you baby is getting big. I am glad it was such a wonderful day for your family!

Leave a Reply

