Skip to content

Something to look forward to

April 16, 2010

So I didn’t get to play Mozart 41 and Pines of Rome last month, and I was kind of sad.  As it turned out, people here were sick that week, I was worn out, and I’m really glad I hadn’t committed myself.  I would have been too stressed out.  I heard that it was a fabulous concert though. 

We just got next year’s symphony schedule.  Programs are subject to change of course, but as of right now we’re playing Shostakovich Symphony No. 5 and Copland’s Appalachian Spring next year!   These are two more pieces on my list of things to play before I die.  In fact, the Copland may be at the very top of that list.

I’m excited!

Now if I could just get excited about practicing Hindemith and Corigliano for next week’s concert.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 17, 2010 6:48 pm

    I’m sure you’ll do fine. I think it can be hard to find inspiration when you’re so tired from the rigamorolls of life.

Leave a Reply

