Skip to content

Sunday at our house

June 29, 2010

I love Sunday.  Sunday is the day I can work on family history after I come home from church.  I can work on family history and not feel guilty because I’m at the computer instead of cleaning or decluttering or doing laundry or the 101 other things I have to do the rest of the week.

Sunday is also the day that C and D decide to make sock puppets…with their good socks.  Luckily not the brand new socks I just bought, but also not the socks with holes in them that I just put in the garbage.  No, yesterday they got socks out of their drawer and drew faces on them and tried to attach hair with yarn and double-sided tape.  D also decided to write his name in orange marker on a different pair.  I was utterly oblivious to this as was DH because he was napping to make up for only getting 3 hours of sleep after work before having to get up to watch baby E while I taught my Sunday School class.

Maybe I don’t love Sundays quite so much.

Or maybe the boys need a little more supervision and maybe I just shouldn’t work on family history while DH is asleep.  

I am loving teaching the family history class though.  I feel the need to do everything I’m having my class members do, so I’ve spent more time working on my family history in the past month than I have in the past year probably.  Kind of to the detriment of the blog lately, but I’m having so much fun and making some good progress with the new Familysearch.  It’s a terribly addictive hobby, but in a good way!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Susan Harrington DeVogel permalink
    June 29, 2010 4:37 pm

    Welcome back to the family history project! I’ve missed you. Susan

Leave a Reply

