Skip to content

Thirteen

August 15, 2010

We spent Tuesday back on Temple Square with friends and yesterday took the opportunity to go back inside that temple for a session.  It was wonderful.

Today was just our normal (though slightly crazy) Sunday–DH got home and to bed very late (or should I say early), we barely made it to church on time, we had issues with the computer lab for my family history class (I love technology except when it’s not working for me), and I taught Relief Society too, which actually went very well.   At least DH got someone to cover his shift tonight so we could be home together and we made our favorite chocolate pudding for dessert.

Friday we also spent together as a family.  DH was able to get that day off and we called it the “birthday of our family celebration.”  We went to This is the Place Heritage Park, let the kids make their own pizzas for dinner, and watched a movie together.  DH’s work schedule has been crazy at best lately and it was so nice to have a day to just enjoy being together.

I’m looking forward to being together for eternity, I love this man.  I can’t imagine life, let alone eternity, without him.

Thirteen years…it’s just a drop in the bucket.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Stephanie permalink
    August 16, 2010 1:24 am

    Congratulations!!!

  2. August 16, 2010 8:32 am

    Congrats!

    I can see why he would love that picture. It’s a good one.

  3. August 16, 2010 10:37 am

    Wow, 13 years is a long time (compared to our 5). Congrats!!

    Your boys are adorable. I got such a kick out of C and A answering questions in sharing time yesterday. They were amazing at the ‘who am I’ questions that were asked. You really are doing an amazing job!

  4. Grandma permalink
    August 16, 2010 1:27 pm

    Congratulations again!! How I love you both. Keep up the good work, both with your marriage and your family.

Leave a Reply

