Skip to content

Yes, it’s been one of those weeks

October 2, 2010

My email address is apparently sending out spam to all of my contacts.  I have no idea why or how in the world that even happens, but I guess if you want your drugs from the Canadian Neighborhood Pharmacy, check out the link!

For those of you reading this who are also on my email contact list, I am soooooo sorry!

And someone told me that this isn’t the first time either!

This just kind of fits in with the rest of my week, sad to say.  It’s just been one of those weeks.  Wednesday in particular was one of those days.  It started at breakfast.  A got a full gallon of milk out of the fridge for cereal and dropped it on the floor “because it was too cold to hold on to.”  It split open and we had a full gallon of milk on the floor.  Since our house is 116 years milk started moving toward the living room carpet.  For once the boys moved really fast when I told them to grab towels and stop the flood.

Then after breakfast A was filling up the soap spongie in the sink.  He got distracted and dumped half the soap he had poured onto the floor.  Overall it was one of those “I need chocolate” days.  So we made chocolate chip cookies and when C went to pour a cup of flour in, he missed the bowl!  Honestly, some days I just want to give up.

I’ve also had hay fever all week and have just felt fuzzy headed and not too on top of things.  E too has had a really runny nose and has had trouble sleeping.  We’ve both been so fun to be around this week.

It sure hasn’t slowed him down though.  He’s in to everything and has to try putting everything in his mouth.  I should keep a list of all the things he’s tried to eat.  The best was today when he found a peanut m&m–red, of course.  I had moved an armchair away from the wall so I could watch general conference easier and before I even noticed it, he had the candy that was under the chair in his mouth.  I picked him up and he had reddish-brown goo all over himself.  I seriously thought he was bleeding somewhere and couldn’t even tell what it was until I got the peanut out of his mouth, which in and of itself was kind of scary.  I’m glad he didn’t swallow that and I hope he survives his babyhood.  I hope I survive his babyhood!

I also hope I survive my orchestra concert next weekend.  Fuzzy head, sleep deprivation, and good practicing just don’t go together.  I have so much work to do still.  I suppose it could have been worse, the concert could have been tonight.  So I am going to put this baby down to bed.  Hopefully he’ll sleep and I can practice, and eventually I’ll get to my weekly report.  I know the boys did some good work despite my bad week.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sheila permalink
    October 2, 2010 10:33 pm

    I’m sorry :o( It seems like when it rains, it pours. I hope this week is a much better one!

  2. Sheila permalink
    October 2, 2010 10:35 pm

    I typed a sad face, and it turned into that little mocking face above. That was not intentional!

  3. Linda permalink
    October 3, 2010 9:23 am

    Would bring over chocolate – good chocolate – if I could. Next week will be better – it has to be!

Leave a Reply

