Skip to content

Territorial, maybe?

February 2, 2011

This is the face that says, “Hey!  You’re sitting on MY Mom’s lap.  That’s MY Mom and I don’t want you sitting on MY Mom’s lap.”

Whenever we’re all on the floor and one of the other boys comes to sit on my lap, he has a fit.  It’s so funny.  Sometimes he’ll be playing somewhere else, but as soon as he notices someone else is sitting with me, he crawls right over and gets that very look on his face and tries to either push them off, or squeeze in between us.  I guess we need to work on sharing Mommy.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 1:59 pm

    Poor dear!

  2. February 2, 2011 4:20 pm

    Awwww well there’s no place like mom’s lap. 🙂

  3. February 2, 2011 5:42 pm

    Hi K! You wondered on WW if I had any boy book suggestions so I posted a list for you at the blog. I hope it’s helpful 🙂

    And good luck finding more space on your lap…perhaps for a storytime!

  4. February 4, 2011 11:22 am

    That is a familiar look. My 19 month old pulls the same one if the other girls are on my lap. Wonder how that will work when the baby comes . . . hmmm. . .

Leave a Reply

