Skip to content

The Simple Woman’s Daybook–April 4

April 4, 2011

FOR TODAY
Outside my window…Blue sky!  But still cold.  I’ll take it though after yesterday’s snow and hail.
I am thinking…about all the new curriculum that should be coming in the mail this week!
I am thankful for...LDS General Conference.  It was a great weekend (minus the toddler with new molars) and I can’t wait to read and study the talks given.
From the learning rooms…Pearl Harbor and the Homefront in WWII for history, starting a new geography book
From the kitchen…Butter extender to learn how to get more out of our precious rationed butter!
I am wearing…plaid pajama pants and a sweater.
I am creating…less mess hopefully.
I am going…to Kindermusik class, to orchestra rehearsal, to teach my cello students, to the library…the usual.
I am reading…The Hobbit and books about spies.
I am hoping…we can get done with our work early enough that the boys will have many hours to play outside today and quit bouncing off the walls indoors like yesterday.  General Conference is great and all, but we’re not used to that many hours in front of the TV in a weekend.
I am hearing…my 15-month old dumping all the pans out of my kitchen cupboard.
Around the house… Hoping to continue the decluttering streak I started on Friday.
One of my favorite things…a 10 year-old who can bake cookies all by himself.
A few plans for the rest of the week: Planting a victory garden (indoors), playing with codes and ciphers with my 10-year-old, some much needed practice time on Bruckner.
Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

I wonder what's in here...

For more Daybook posts visit The Simple Woman’s Daybook blog.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2011 11:37 am

    i really love that! is it a book you picked up somewhere? what a great little way to journal the everyday things.

  2. April 4, 2011 12:06 pm

    butter extender… I’m intrigued – never heard of that! I’ll have to look it up! Have a great day.

  3. April 4, 2011 7:59 pm

    I had forgotten about this little blog hop. So fun to read about your day.

    (I love new curriculum myself…happy day.)

Leave a Reply

