Skip to content

A Conversation

April 14, 2011

With the 6-year-old, in the car on the way home from Kindermusik:

D: What’s for dinner tonight?

Me: I don’t know, I’m tired of making dinner.  Maybe you should be in charge of dinner tonight.

D: Me?!

Me: Yeah, you.  Don’t you think that’s a good idea?

D: I can’t make dinner.  I don’t know fractions yet.

Me:  Yes, you do.  We just talked about fractions with Harold and the Purple Crayon last week.

D: Oh, yeah.  I forgot.

End of conversation, but wouldn’t you know it–he helped me make dinner!

I love this kid.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

