Skip to content

Don’t worry about me, I’ll just help myself

April 27, 2011

You’re too slow with dinner, Mom!

Not that it matters.  I’ll probably just fling all that dinner food onto the floor anyway.  That’s so much more fun than eating it!

(Which is probably why I weigh the same at 15 months as I did at 12 months.  Exactly the same, can you believe it, Mom?  I’d tell you I need more calories, but I’d probably just burn them off anyway since I’m walking all over the place now.  Gotta keep up with my brothers!)

Mom wants to know how to get more calories into a child who doesn’t like to eat lately.  Any ideas?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2011 9:20 am

    Adorable. And if you do figure out ways to get calories into these little guys, please share.

  2. April 27, 2011 9:34 am

    I hear you on this! My dd dropped from the 95% to the 55% for weight from her 6 month well baby visit to her 9 month.

  3. Michelle permalink
    April 27, 2011 1:00 pm

    So cute! Maybe some whole-milk yogurt (Stonyfield’s YoBaby or YoToddler)…?

  4. Sheila permalink
    April 27, 2011 4:33 pm

    I can’t believe he is 15 months! So adorable :o) Avocadoes are mild tasting, with lots of healthy fat. Also like Michelle said, YoBaby yogurt, or at the health food store they sell Brown Cow yogurts that are made with whole milk, it’s probably a lot more yogurt for a similar price. And it’s delicious! Since little ones have tiny tummies and can’t pack a lot in, maybe offer many snacks throughout the day, he might just want little bits at a time. Good luck :o)

  5. Poppa permalink
    April 27, 2011 4:41 pm

    Whatever happened to powerpacking? It’s been tried before. Ask your mother for details.

  6. April 27, 2011 8:49 pm

    I think it is because they usually begin walking around then. When I walk a lot, I lose weight too. I laughed at your food tossing comment, it gave me flashbacks. I have to talk too. I think most bloggers do.

  7. April 27, 2011 11:05 pm

    I got nothin for getting him to eat more. Cupcakes and chocolate milk, maybe? Kids like to drink their calories, so maybe a smoothie? But he’s awfully cute, chowing down on that apple!

Leave a Reply

