Skip to content

Monday thoughts

May 23, 2011

I’m tired today.  I actually let the boys skip some of their schoolwork so I could read a book.  I feel like I might be getting a sore throat.  I think I’m tired from last week.  I’m tired from my concert.  I’m tired from DH being gone all week, and I’m tired from yesterday.

Yesterday, we got up early and drove down to be with my parents for church.  My dad was released as Stake President after 9 years (20 years in the Stake Presidency–I was in high school when he was first called.)  It was an emotional day.  Why is it emotional days make you so tired?  We heard messages from two general authorities and their wives, and it was a wonderful meeting–there were many things to remember and ponder and “keep in my heart”, many tender memories shared, many tears shed.

E has discovered his screaming voice recently and has figured out that church is a great place to employ it.

My grandparents and my aunt and uncle were also there with us.  We ended up at the cemetery after dinner because we won’t be together there on Memorial Day and my grandma had flowers for my brothers’ and sisters’ graves.

Speaking of which, today would have been my little sister’s 35th birthday.

Somehow that makes me feel old.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Grandma permalink
    May 24, 2011 11:53 am

    Thanks for sharing your feelings about Sunday. I feel old, too. Lots of Love.

  2. May 25, 2011 9:54 am

    sounds like an emotional draining day….I would be tired too. Hope you’ve been able to get a little rest.

Leave a Reply

