Skip to content

This is why I need a yard

July 18, 2011

It’s really hard to run through the sprinklers when there’s no room to run!

Grandma and Poppa bought this awesome purple octopus sprinkler attachment and set it up last week while we were at their house.  The boys had a fabulous time with it!  I’m so glad it’s finally warm hot enough to want to run through the sprinklers.  Or at least I’m glad that it’s hot enough for the boys to want to run through the sprinklers.  Personally, I like cooler weather, but since it was that hot it did feel good the few times D tripped over the thing and sent it spraying in my direction…after the initial shock.

Here’s what E thought of it:

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    July 19, 2011 11:26 am

    Compared to the pictures we took, those are awesome! It makes me want to be young and able to do it too. Glad you had such a good time.
    Grandma

  2. Tamaran permalink
    July 19, 2011 2:41 pm

    Looks fun!

  3. July 20, 2011 9:18 am

    What a great way to spend a hot day! I wish I had a bigger yard too!

  4. July 27, 2011 1:05 pm

    And this is why I miss our yard! Life in the hotel is just not the same as our house and yard! My boys are especially missing being able to play outside whenever they want to. We do have a pool here at the hotel so that helps. We are having a difficult time finding a house to rent within our branch boundaries. We have a cat and most rentals have been pet free!!! I haven’t been blogging this summer maybe once we get settled again!

Leave a Reply

