Skip to content

Autumn leaves and hike to Ensign Peak

October 18, 2011

We’ve been trying to enjoy the gorgeous weather while it lasts.  Last Thursday we drove up the canyon.  So many trees had already lost their leaves, but it was still a beautiful drive (although my photos don’t do it justice.  They never do.)

Then on Saturday, A’s Webelos scout troop hiked to the top of Ensign Peak overlooking the Salt Lake Valley.  It was perfect weather and the boys practically raced to the top.  I didn’t do too bad myself.  I must be more in shape than I thought!

The view


4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2011 10:43 am

    Lovely pics! What gorgeous foliage.

    momto2Cs on the WTM boards

  2. October 19, 2011 12:03 pm

    Beautiful! I love the pics.

  3. October 19, 2011 9:41 pm

    Breathtaking pictures!!!

  4. October 20, 2011 4:00 pm

    Beautiful pictures! I love fall ;).

Leave a Reply

