Skip to content

Butterfly Garden

October 26, 2011

Butterfly Garden at the Museum of Science in Boston

Because you know I’m the one dying to spend money to have things flutter around me…shudder…

The things I do for my children.



I’m really glad this one was sleeping and not fluttering around!  It was a good 12 inches wide at least.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2011 10:52 am

    Neat, neat photos. And yes, good for you for doing that for your kids!

  2. October 26, 2011 11:11 am

    I feel you on that! I don’t mind butterflies as much but my dd newest obsession is catching lizards and dragonflies. Uck. I just smile and nod.

  3. October 26, 2011 11:17 am

    What beautiful photos! I actually don’t mind butterflies… it is the beetles and Jerusalem crickets that freak me out.

  4. October 26, 2011 3:55 pm

    Beautiful! We visited this exhibit when we went to Boston, it’s a really good memory, something magical about jewels that fly 🙂

  5. Susan permalink
    October 26, 2011 5:51 pm

    They are beautiful. I never knew there was a butterfly garden there. Hope your birthday was wonderful!

  6. October 27, 2011 9:52 pm

    What beautiful pictures! I had no idea butterflies could be so big.

Leave a Reply

