Skip to content

November 14, 2011

The Homeschool Post 7th Annual Homeschool Blog Awards

Homeschool Blog Awards Nominee Button

Somebody left me a comment last Monday telling me they had clicked over to the blog from the Homeschool Post Blog Awards page.  Apparently I’m a nominee!  I wasn’t even going to mention it here (I don’t have a hope of winning and I don’t do this for the awards anyway), but then I had the thought that for this little blog to be a nominee, somebody had to nominate me.  And for that I just have to say:

Thank You!!  I really appreciate you thinking of me.

And to my surprise, I was nominated in two categories:

So I guess a double “Thank You” is in order (and I’m sorry it’s taken me a week to get around to saying it!  Last week was…busy.) There are 101 other fabulous homeschool blogs nominated and if I wasn’t so busy, you know, homeschooling, I might get around to reading a few more of them that I’m not familiar with.

I’m still trying to figure out what “Best Encourager” means, but I would like to think that it means that I try to be real and show what’s possible with a homeschooling life and in doing so, I encourage others to maybe at least think about homeschooling their own children.  Or if they’re already in the trenches, to say, hey, I’m right there with you.  We have bad days too.  The history book is missing, the baby won’t take a nap, Mom is frazzled, and three children are getting sick, but life goes on and a better day will always show up.  And in the end, it’s not the bad days we remember. Honestly, I can’t think of anything else I’d rather be doing at this point in time.  I love the time I get to spend with my children every day learning and exploring.

At the beginning of the blog, we contemplated making it a private one, but I felt strongly that I needed to put ourselves “out there” to encourage others along the way.  I love the good friends and amazing mothers I’ve had the privilege to get to know through this blog.  So thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts and comments!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 15, 2011 11:40 am

    You ARE very inspirational and an encourager. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

