Skip to content

We should have a party–

February 26, 2012

To celebrate 5 Years of Blogging!

5 years and I haven’t run out of things to say . . . just time in which to say them.  Writing on the blog has been kind of sporadic lately.  For those that are still here reading, I’m sorry!  I would really like to write more.  I was reading through some old posts the other day and they were funny!  At least I thought they were.  I used to take a lot more time to record the funny things the boys say and the cute things they do.  I’ve kind of quit doing that as much.  Some days parenting a two-year-old saps all my creative energy.  I’m committed to keeping a record of our family though so I’ll try not to make it so boring!

But the fact remains that someone is still out there reading (besides my mother) and for that I’m grateful.  I say this every year, and I’ll say it again.  I never set out to write a blog that people would actually read, I just wanted to try a new format for chronicling our family’s journey through life.  The unexpected but happy by-product has been the wonderful people I’ve gotten to know through this little blog.  (I like all you wonderful people I already know in real life too, just so you know!)  I consider you friends and I enjoy the interaction we have.  I’m honored that you choose to share some of your valuable time with me and I just want to say thank you for reading!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2012 6:17 am

    I love your blog! I always read your posts but don’t always comment! (A lot of my comments are in my head but just don’t make it to your post.)

    You are one of the few home school moms I really admire. You inspire me.

    Thanks for being my “online” friend! 🙂 But next time I am in Utah I plan to meet up!

    Have a great week!

    Judi 🙂

  2. Mama Rachel permalink
    February 27, 2012 8:30 am

    Happy Blog Anniversary! *throws confetti*

    I don’t always comment, but I do read! I love hearing about your life and homeschool. 🙂

  3. Tamaran permalink
    February 27, 2012 8:57 am

    🙂
    5 years is a long time!!

  4. February 27, 2012 12:33 pm

    Happy Birthday, La Scuola d’Argento! I enjoy reading all your life and school adventures! And can’t wait to meet you in real life sometime.

  5. March 5, 2012 5:33 am

    Congrats on 5 years. I continue to read although not always commenting. My how time flies. Here’s to another 5 (atleast)

Leave a Reply

