Skip to content

D’s baptism

December 4, 2012

D turned eight last week and in our faith, that means he has reached the age of accountability and is able to make the choice to be baptized, which he did.  On Saturday evening he was baptized, received the gift of the Holy Ghost, and was confirmed a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints by DH.  He was very excited to be baptized in the brand new font in our church building.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was an amazing day.  We had so many family members and friends that came to give us their love and support.  DH and I gave the talks about baptism and the gift of the Holy Ghost.  I pulled out the talk I gave last year at C’s baptism, but added some personal insights for D.  He has grown quite a lot in stature after entering this world seven weeks prematurely.  He has also grown and progressed in his knowledge and understanding of the gospel, especially over the past year.  It was so exciting but still quite emotional for me to see him make this choice to be baptized and confirmed.  The scripture that came to mind is 3 John 1:4 “I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth.” 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

(DH still likes to be anonymous on the blog as much as possible, so unfortunately I had to crop him out of this family picture, but wanted to share the rest of my handsome and growing boys.)
2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2012 1:25 pm

    Wow two big events in just a few weeks huh? I love your family photo. Such cute boys.

    My oldest turned twelve this year too and my third turned eight. Everyone is growing up so quickly, too quickly! My baby is almost 7 months now!

    Have a great day!

    Judi 🙂

  2. Anonymous permalink
    December 5, 2012 12:25 pm

    Wow!! Growing so fast!! Congratulations on the baptism. What a wonderful milestone in a young boy’s life!

Leave a Reply

