Skip to content

6 years ago today. . .

February 26, 2013

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I started this blog!

When I logged on to wordpress tonight, I found this message waiting for me:
Happy Anniversary!

You registered on WordPress.com 6 years ago!

Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!

I wish that very fitting lemon airplane cake with 6 candles had been tonight’s dessert.  In fact it was from A’s birthday six years ago–right before I began blogging.

Six years–wow!

Here’s what the boys looked like back in spring 2007:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s so fun to look back through the blog and see how they’ve all changed, not to mention the addition of one more brother.  It’s also fun to look back and see all the wonderful comments we’ve received from so many.  It’s late, and I don’t have anything original to say, so please forgive me if I recycle a few words from last year (they still hold true):

I say this every year, and I’ll say it again.  I never set out to write a blog that people would actually read, I just wanted to try a new format for chronicling our family’s journey through life.  The unexpected but happy by-product has been the wonderful people I’ve gotten to know through this little blog.  (I like all you wonderful people I already know in real life too, just so you know!)  I consider you friends and I enjoy the interaction we have.  I’m honored that you choose to share some of your valuable time with me and I just want to say thank you for reading!

And I mean that sincerely–Thank you so much for sharing this space with us!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2013 5:32 am

    Happy blogaversay! It’s kind of remarkable how much things change in that amount of time. Your kids have grown up a lot in that time.

  2. February 27, 2013 7:14 am

    Wow six years! I’d say that is a milestone to celebrate. Being consistent at recording our daily happenings is a great achievement and it feels good to look back and see all we’ve accomplished. I understand now why we have been counseled by our leaders to journal. I just feel better when I record a bit of our life on our family blog. You are much better at it than I am!

    Anyway, we are coming to Utah in April for my niece’s wedding and I’d love to be able to get together with you and your family. I’ll e-mail you the details.

    Happy packing!

    :)Judi

  3. February 27, 2013 1:51 pm

    Congratulations, that’s a real achievement, and those little boys were so adorable – I’m sure they still are. I’m also a mum to four boys, it’s a lively old life isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

