Skip to content

Wedding cake

March 6, 2013

I am finding things I haven’t seen in years!  I really should clean out the basement more often.  So in looking through old photos, I found quite a few collage prints that my uncle made from screenshots from the video my other uncle took throughout our wedding reception.  Oh, the memories!  We got a kick out of looking at them tonight.  I’d love to show you pictures of DH, but he likes to be anonymous on the blog.  Let’s just say he looks like he’s about 20 (he was 30!) and very skinny.

If we ever get this move behind us, I’m going to work on digitizing all of my wedding pictures.

And I found this collage of our wedding cake:

Scan

Yes, I had a cello cake.  (Actually it was made out of rice krispie treats!)  Miraculously, I still have our blown-glass Salt Lake Temple, only because it  hasn’t been on display since our pre-children days.  Most of my breakables haven’t seen the light of day in some years.  I really want to get a china cabinet soon so I can display them safely.

That’s it for today’s finds.  I should make this a daily thing.  The basement is turning out to be quite the time machine.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tamaran permalink
    March 7, 2013 8:49 am

    That is so fun! I would love to see you post ‘lost things’ or ‘found things’ (but you have boys and probably don’t get the Tinkerbell reference 😉

  2. MissMOE permalink
    March 7, 2013 1:01 pm

    I love it!

  3. Francesca permalink
    March 8, 2013 2:51 pm

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

