Skip to content

The Simple Woman’s Daybook: March 18, 2013

March 19, 2013

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…blue sky and 50 degrees!  Spring is on its way!

I am thinking…I am so glad my orchestra concert is over and I can quit with the late night practice sessions for a while!

I am thankful…for my 3-year-old who just said “I love you” to me for the first time today!  (Although it was more like “I wuf you.”)

In the kitchen…roast beef and carrots in the crockpot

I am wearing…jeans and a cotton cable-knit sweater (my outfit of choice during fall and winter, and sometimes spring, for even when it’s 50 outside, I’m cold.)

I am creating…hopefully calm out of chaos–the dejunking continues!

I am wondering…why we hold on to so much stuff!

I am reading…not much these days!

I am hoping…we can find a free night to watch The Hobbit on dvd soon.

I am looking forward to…Rootstech!  Thursday through Saturday.

I am learning…how to attach sources and photos to Family Tree.

Around the house…the basement is essentially clean and the upstairs is getting packed up–I can almost see an end to this little (ok gigantic) project, then the cleaning begins continues so we can get this house on the market and sold.

A favorite quote for today…Genealogy without sources is mythology!

A few plans for the rest of the week:  Spring cleaning (which is really a continuation of the winter/trying to move deep cleaning which was a continuation of last summer’s dejunking attempt), Rootstech, a social at the Leonardo, and going to hear the Orchestra at Temple Square playing Mozart and Beethoven Saturday evening.

A peek into my day…E, who evidently thinks his socks are for storing trains, rather than toes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Read about more days at The Simple Woman’s Daybook

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

