Skip to content

The Summer of Not-Fun

July 8, 2013

A few summers ago, I set out to be the fun mom and visit all the touristy-Utah-history sites I could come up with close to home.  It was to be the Summer of Fun.  We didn’t hit them all, but we got to enough and really did have the Summer of Fun.

I wish my little hiatus from blogging was due to having a repeat of the Summer of Fun, but it’s not–not even close.

We did have our Lagoon day.

And the boys have had plenty of Lego time and Star Wars/Clone Wars movie time.

And A and C spent a week at Grandma and Poppa’s house assisting them after Poppa’s knee replacement surgery and as I understand it, had lots of fun watching movies, playing games, eating dessert practically every night (even though they got pretty tired of Relief Society meals after a week), and playing outside in the sprinklers.

And DH and I watched Gettysburg together last week to commemorate the 150th anniversary of the battle.

But other than that, there hasn’t been a whole lot of fun going on around here.

I’ve practically been flat on my back, sick in bed for the past three weeks now.  I’ll spare you the not-so-fun details, except to say I’ve never felt this horrible for this long in my life!

Seeing our little 10-week-old peanut swimming around in an ultrasound this afternoon?  That was fun!

Morning sickness, not so much.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2013 1:26 am

    Oh yay!! How exciting! I’m so sorry you’re sick. That’s definitely not fun. But what great news!

  2. July 9, 2013 8:18 am

    Congratulations! Not fun being sick but worth it in the end 🙂

  3. MissMOE permalink
    July 9, 2013 10:09 am

    Congrats! How exciting. Hope that you feel better soon!

  4. Tamaran permalink
    July 9, 2013 10:54 am

    I wondered when I didn’t see you on Sunday. I’m sorry and I’m not sorry–I’m so glad you are pregnant. Have you been able to hold anything down? Anything I can do?

  5. July 9, 2013 11:51 am

    Congrats!!! Such exciting news. I know how awful morning sickness is for you. And yet, you go through it again and again to bring those precious boys {maybe a girl this time} into this world. You are amazing!

  6. Michelle permalink
    July 9, 2013 9:16 pm

    Wow–congratulations! I’m really happy for you, and hope you feel better soon!

  7. Kimley permalink
    July 11, 2013 1:28 pm

    That’s so exciting! Congrats!! I hope you feel better soon too.

  8. Linda J. permalink
    July 13, 2013 10:24 am

    Congratulations!! I few weeks of misery, but a lifetime of joy.

  9. Francesca permalink
    July 17, 2013 10:59 pm

    Congratulations! You are a great mom! I hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

