Skip to content

One month old!

February 23, 2014

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s hard to believe it’s already been a month since we welcomed this little sweetheart into our lives!

And she is such a sweetheart . . . even when she’s screaming at me.  Much of her one-month birthday on Friday was spent like this:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t know why; some days are just like that! (For me too!) Mostly though, she is calm and mellow and happy, as am I.  Here are a few more of our favorite photos from the past couple weeks:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_0786

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Her eyes have decided to be blue, at least for now, and it’s amazing how much she looks like her brothers at this age.  We’ve spent a lot of time lately looking back through their baby pictures.  Well, at least most of their pictures.  Poor A–the pre-digital camera baby.  We’d have to pull out actual photos to look at him as a baby, and I just packed them away and don’t feel inclined to pull them back out again.

My mother asked me if it was any different to have a girl.  So far . . . not really.  Like most babies, she spends her days eating, sleeping, and pooping (although she seems only to do that at night when Daddy changes her; I’ve hardly seen a dirty diaper.)

Yet when I think about her, or look deeply into her eyes, I know she’s different.  She’s my daughter!  My long-awaited, much hoped for little girl.  And it’s amazing to me to see all her perfect little parts and pieces and wonder at her potential.  We all adore this little sweetheart and have appreciated having someone so fresh from heaven in our home the past few weeks.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily T. permalink
    February 23, 2014 11:42 pm

    She is just so beautiful!

  2. February 24, 2014 4:58 am

    Happy one month birthday! Her eyes are just beautiful! I am sure it has been such a special month for all of you! Hope you are sleeping some! 🙂

  3. Mindy permalink
    March 10, 2014 7:45 pm

    What a sweet surprise to see you had a baby girl. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

