Skip to content

7 years ago

February 26, 2014

I started blogging!

That was then (shortly before the blog beginning):

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The boys at Christmas, 2006

This is now:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The boys and a girl! February 23, 2014

What a difference!  I’m so glad I started this little journey to chronicle our life and learning adventures.  It’s always fun to read back through and remember some of the fun times we’ve had (as well as some of the not so fun!) and see how far we’ve come and how much we’ve grown.

I also feel privileged to have made some wonderful friends through this blog.  Thank you for reading and for your kind comments.  I enjoy our interaction.

Here’s to another seven years!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2014 1:00 pm

    I’m glad to have met you through blogging! It is friends like you that keep me going on my homeschooling journey. I do not have a support group here in Indiana so I rely a lot on the blogs I visit! You are a great example to me and I have gathered ideas and strength from your posts. Grace starts 9th grade next year and I feel like I am embarking on another chapter that kind of makes me a little nervous. Homeschooling in the high school years somehow seems a bit scary! Will A be in 8th or 9th next year. I think it is 8th right? Well I am rambling!

    I love the photo of your five beautiful children! E doesn’t look like he was very happy! 🙂

  2. February 27, 2014 5:41 am

    Congratulations on 7 years! And many more… 🙂

Leave a Reply

