Skip to content

Sundays

July 27, 2014

A blogger I follow has been posting at least a picture of her girls every Sunday to help her get back into blogging.  She’s been at it a year now and it’s been fun to see a weekly snapshot from her life.  Some are of her girls all nice and neat from church.  Probably more are quick and crazy snapshots, some taken late at night just to count as a Sunday picture.  Some of those are the best!  When she first started, I was picturing it as a “what I wore Sunday” kind of thing.  But I’d never take a photo of myself every Sunday and the boys wear the same thing every week (white shirts and ties!) so that’s kind of boring.

But hey, now we have a little girl to dress up!  And though I haven’t really meant to, we have been taking quite a few pictures on Sunday afternoons lately.  Little A always seems to be in a good mood (and a good dress) after church so I take advantage of the moment.  Now if I’d just write a little weekly update to go with the pictures, the blog might not feel so neglected!

Here are today’s best ones–

There’s some noticeable hair there!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There’s nothing like squishing your little sister on the couch.  Really I have five children, but I neglected to take a picture of the other two; what they were doing was quite funny but I’ll save the story for tomorrow when I can take another picture!

Here are a few more of my favorites from the Sunday photo sessions (I should really try harder to get all five children every week.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was the week D was staying with Grandma and Poppa.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Father’s Day: Chew on your favorite Dad!  (despite the bib saying ‘I love Mommy’)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There’s always one that won’t look:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She never wore this dress to church.  It was way too poufy even for me to handle, but the boys wanted to see her in it at least once.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Most of the Mother’s Day pictures are slightly blurry, but oh well, I like these two anyway.  DH was working and C was my photographer that day.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
And these are from a few weeks ago.  Yes, we really like that yellow poufy dress.  She wore it lots and I’m actually quite sad she’s grown out of it now.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Happy Sunday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

