Skip to content

Another month gone by, already?

November 23, 2014

On Friday I kept feeling like I was forgetting something, but what?  What was I supposed to do on November 21?

Finally, on Saturday, it dawned on me.  I was supposed to take a picture.

A picture of Little A.  She was 10 months old.

Oh, well.  I knew sooner or later I’d mess up my plan to take a picture on the 21st day of each month leading up to her first birthday.

So here is Little A at 10 months and one day old.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt feels like I just posted about Little A at 9 months old.  Oh, wait, I did, just a couple weeks late.   Anyhow, these months are just flying by!  At 9 months, she was just beginning to pull herself up to the furniture.  Now she has stood by herself a couple of times and cruises all over the place holding on to the furniture, me, her brothers.  If she can’t get to where she wants to go walking, she will get down and finally crawl for real on her hands and knees.  (Although she found out today, it’s really hard to crawl in a dress.  You can’t go forward with one knee while the other knee is holding the dress down.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

She’s working on waving, and is starting to figure out clapping.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis is part of what we call her “smirky smile.”  She squints her eyes, crinkles her nose, and gives us a very wide smile/smirk.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And look!  She has a tooth!  Finally!  She had a horrible week of sleep, as in, “Party, my crib, 1 a.m.  You’re all invited!”  I thought maybe it was the time change that was wreaking havoc with our lives, but the next Monday, I happened to look in her mouth and there was a tooth, which explained a lot about the previous week.  Because then she went back to her normal, happy self.  She is starting to babble a lot more as well.  This age is so much fun!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

