Skip to content

Easter pictures 2017

April 17, 2017

One picture, that’s all I ask!But no,

I even told him he could sit on the bottom step and pout like he has done other years, but he wanted nothing to do with the camera!

Little A looked cute in her new dress, which was a steal at $8 at Kid to Kid on Friday when I realized Easter was in two days and I had nothing in the way of a new dress for her.  Going shopping for little girl clothes lately reminds me why I said I needed to start sewing more.  But now is not the time to start sewing more.  No new projects in the next two months!

Incidentally she was done with pictures after this one.  She’s learning from her older brother.

C originally came upstairs wearing his black suit and black tie.  I told him he should really change at least the tie so he’d look a little more like spring and less like an undertaker.  He went one better and put on his new gray suit and a fine purple striped tie.

Here’s a better shot of the boys’ suits.  A is trying to look taller than C here.  This is from General Conference weekend when they were headed off to the priesthood session.

A and C both got new suits last month.  A needed a new suit for prom at Liahona.  He has a very nice gray suit from last year, but his back surgery helped him grow just enough that he outgrew the jacket.  Granted, it was the “Super Slim” fit.  We went with slim fit this time around to give him a little more room.

I remembered from last year that the sales at J. C. Penney’s right before Easter were a fabulous time to go suit shopping.  Sure enough, they had many suits at half-price.  A picked out a nice blue one this year and when I went to pay for it, the clerk said it was even better because those particular suits had just gone on clearance, plus he gave me a coupon discount.  All things considered, A’s suit was $88 and change.  I saved $197!

It was such a good deal that DH said we should go back and get one for C as well.  They went together to a different Penney’s and bought the same suit in gray, but didn’t get quite such a good deal.  I don’t know why; maybe I got the pregnant lady discount!  But still, $117 for that suit is not a bad deal!

I remembered A’s old suit that was a size 14 that a friend had given us some years ago.  The last time I tried the pants on D, they were way too long, but he’s been eating like crazy lately (I think he’s finally having a growth spurt!) so I had him go try on the old suit.  It barely fits.  Hopefully he can get a few months’ wear out of the pants rather than a few weeks’!  His size 14 pants from Christmas are still too long, so at least he’ll have something to grow into.

For now, all three boys are looking very handsome at church these days!

And E . . . well, what can I say!  He has decided he likes wearing ties again and at least begins church with his shirt tucked in!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nana permalink
    April 17, 2017 4:38 am

    They look very handsome indeed (and the little one looks very pretty)! Too bad E won’t sit in but that’s a cute pic of him running the other way… love to all.

  2. Tamaran permalink
    April 17, 2017 8:52 am

    I can’t believe how much they are all growing! Time flies.

Leave a Reply

