Skip to content

5 months old

October 17, 2017

How has it been five months already?  I could look at this little face all day! I’m pretty sure this is the happiest baby I’ve ever had (although he didn’t really want to smile for the camera this day.)  He will give huge gummy grins to anyone who makes eye contact with him.  More than a couple women at church are absolutely smitten with him.  He has the sweetest personality to go along with the smiles.  He has discovered his hands and loves to hold toys now.  It doesn’t last for long though unless I’m also holding them.  He’s also getting more and more interested in the food we’re eating.  I’m not quite ready to start feeding him although the doctor said we could start any time.  (I really dislike the baby food stage so I need to gear myself up for it.)We’re still waiting on nighttime sleep to improve.  Every once in a while he’ll sleep until 5 a.m. which is wonderful!  More often though, he’ll wake up around 3 or 3:30 for a bottle if Dad feels up to it, or to nurse with me.  However, he’s a dream baby when it comes to naps.  I change his diaper, swaddle him up, stick a pacifier in his mouth and rock him for a little bit, and within minutes he’ll go to sleep and stay asleep.  I remember Little A being a terrible napper (45 minutes to get her out, then 15 minutes of sleep.. if that), so this has been such a blessing, especially when we’re in the middle of our homeschool work.  He is truly a joy!  I am so glad he came to our family!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nana permalink
    October 17, 2017 6:32 am

    Sooo cute. Can’t wait to meet him later this week…

Leave a Reply

